This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Countries in Antarctica

There are 5 countries and territories in Antarctica.

You can sort the countries in Antarctica alphabeticallyby country codesby areaby population densityby capitals

Please click on a country name for more information on this country.

All countries in Antarctica
French Southern Territories*TF7,829.0 km21400.0Port-aux-Francais
South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands*GS3,903.0 km2300.0Grytviken
Heard Island and McDonald Islands*HM412.0 km200.0
Bouvet Island*BV49.0 km200.0
Antarctica*AQ14,000,000.0 km200.0
Total: 5--170Ø 0.0-

There are no independent countries and 5 territories or political entities in Antarctica.

*) The territories or political entities are marked with *. Please check the respective country pages for further details.

View all countries in the world.