This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Antarctica timezones by countries

On this page you find a list of all countries in Antarctica classified by timezones based on the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). UTC is equivalent to the Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

Please note that in some countries in Antarctica Daylight Saving Time (DST), also sometimes referrred to as "Summer time" may be in effect. During Daylight Saving Time clocks are adjusted forward one hour near the start of spring and are adjusted backward in autumn.

All times shown on this page are local standard times in the capital of the respective country without DST adjustment. Countries in Antarctica with current DST are marked with [+1]. You will find further information on DST in any specific country under the following country links.

You can sort the list of timezones in Antarctica by timezones.

Antarctica timezones listed by countries
CountryTimezoneLocal time
Antarctica
Bouvet Island Europe/Oslo (UTC GMT +1.0)Mon, 25 Sep 2017 - 11:23pm[+1]
French Southern Territories Indian/Kerguelen (UTC GMT +5.0)Tue, 26 Sep 2017 - 3:23am
Heard Island and McDonald Islands Indian/Kerguelen (UTC GMT +5.0)Tue, 26 Sep 2017 - 3:23am
South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands Atlantic/South_Georgia (UTC GMT -2.0)Mon, 25 Sep 2017 - 8:23pm